Soggy, cool weather dampens attendance at LaFayette Apple Festival

Soggy, cool weather dampens attendance at LaFayette Apple Festival

I attended the 40th annual LaFayette Apple Festival on Sunday, Oct. 7 in LaFayette, N.Y. I was assigned to this story and had never heard of the festival, but when I arrived I was taken aback. The event attracted over 25,000 people to taste some of Central New York’s finest apple products.

I spent two hours walking around the festival and talking to artists, volunteers and vendor organizers. It was an exciting experience to be a part of something so important to CNY citizens and I look forward to visiting again next Columbus Day weekend.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

